search icon search iconSearch A-Z Index
St. Alphonsus Catholic Church logo image
St. Alphonsus Catholic Church logo text

Councils & Committees

Active administration ministries, including councils and committees at St. Alphonsus, include:

Pastoral Council 

Shelia Casselberry Linda Housewright Lucky Ross
Kyle Celestin Lisa Lively Darryl Serio
Kyle Cutrer Fr. Michael J. Moroney JoAnn Stein
Casey Ebey Don Nijoka Joette Taylor





Building/Maintenance Committee

The Building Committee provides input, direction, and guidance regarding overall facility needs of the parish. 


Communication & Marketing Committees

The Communication & Marketing Committees facilitate communication within the parish using both traditional and new media. Additionally, they serve as the marketing team for the parish by working to promote a positive, coordinated and consistent image of St. Alphonsus Liguori Parish to the City of Central and Greater Baton Rouge.
If you are interested in joining the Communication/Marketing Committee, please contact Sara Puissegur at (225) 261-4650. 


Finance Council 

Finance ensures that funds received through donations are spent in a wise and prudent manner in response to the directives of the parish and parish leadership.

Tommy Chiasson   Fr. Michael J. Moroney - Pastor
Ray Heil Darryl Serio- Chair
Les Hunt JoAnn Stein
Melissa LeSage Monica Zumo





St. Matthew Guild

Teams meet during daytime hours to count money and prepare bank deposits. Time commitment is approximately 2-3 hours every 8 weeks.
Staff Liaison: Sara Puissegur, 261-4650

St. Alphonsus School Grades PK3 - 8

St. Alphonsus School strives to facilitate the development of each child spiritually, academically, socially, and culturally in an educational climate that is gospel-oriented. Visit the school's website.


Home & School Association

The Home and School Association has as its main purpose the coordination of parent volunteers which include but are not limited to: fund-raising, open houses for prospective students, teacher appreciation activities, vision and hearing screenings, directory publications, etc.
President: Lacey Keller


School Board 

The Education Committee shares in a consultative way the responsibility of the pastor and principal in the operation of the school.

Kristen Broussard Lacey Keller, Home & School President Dr. Cynthia Ryals, Principal
Don Dartez Lynn R. Kennedy Kristin Tate, Vice Principal
Brandon Dodson Fr. Michael J. Moroney, Pastor Monica Zumo
Dana Duvall Aamanda Rufini  


Receive Bulletins by Email